Some Puns as Thanks

I honestly never thought I would get so many followers on this blog. I guess to most folks 20 people wouldn’t be considered a lot, but knowing that people are actually reading and enjoying things I have to say makes me feel happy. So I decided to make a quick small list of puns while I study for my Financial Management midterm! (I only made up the last 3, feel free to add more in the comments!)

1. An electron walks into a bar, sits down, and orders a long island ice tea.The bartender delivers the drink and says “don’t worry buddy, for you it’s free of charge”!

 

2. Last Monday police were called into a daycare and ended up arresting a 1 year old. They claimed the baby was resisting a rest.

 

3. A man leans over and finds a quarter on the ground with a big cut on it. The next day when finding exact change for his groceries a woman at the register says to him, “hey I swear I had that same coin with me a couple days ago, what a crazy coincidence!” The man reaches out to give her the money and says back, “It’s not a coincidence you idiot, it’s just common cents.”

 

4. I like to make up my own stories about male chickens. You know, cocktails?

 

5. Why are salmon the least spontaneous fish? They don’t like to go with the flow.

 

One thought on “Some Puns as Thanks

Leave a Reply

